The Youth of Life

Leave a comment

March 13, 2013 by Dropped Ink

Part of being a writer is actively observing how people behave. The way they speak, how they interact, even they way they walk. I find it hard to not lose myself in this activity. Lately I have been noticing the elderly/ senior citizens and the young. I suppose as I age this part of life has begun to stand out more to me. I noticed an old couple on the bus and as they got on the woman reached for the pole to brace herself as her husband hurriedly made his way to the back. The didn’t speak English but it was very obvious he wanted her to follow him to the back and she was refusing him. She didn’t feel secure that she could manage as well as he dis

Leave a Reply

